Reviews 2014

Reviews 2014 2017-07-31T17:20:03+00:00

Comments we’ve received from clients after their trip

September, 2014

Hiking in the Fiery Furnace – Guided by Riley
Awesome! Riley was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and experienced. Answered all our questions, which were many. Riley was very patient and allowed our “photographer” to take his 1000 pictures. Nicely Done, Riley!!
– Rita G. Walker, Pasadena, CA 9/27/2014

Canyoneering in Little Sinbad Canyon – Guided by Chris
It was a day that will be with my daughter and I for a life time!! Just Fantastic!!! You guys are great!!!
– The Gardiners, Traverse City, MI, 9/23/2014

Canyoneering in Little Sinbad Canyon – Guided by Chris
If you are looking for an amazing adventure, Little Sinbad is the trip for you.
– Rebecca and Josh, Chester Heights, PA, 9/23/2014

Canyoneering in Little Sinbad Canyon – Guided by Chris
Fantastic day out. Relaxed but competent guides made the experience a really fun one.
– Richard and Liliya Connors, Kiev, Ukraine, 9/20/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Heather
Heather was great. Helped my confidence and she has a great attitude. So cheerful and very smart and knowledgeable. Very impressed.
– Preetui Thamina, Vernon Hills, IL, 9/20/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Chris
This was our first rock climbing experience and we absolutely loved it. The guide was very knowledgeable, and overall, this was one of the most exciting things we have done in a long time.
– Eric Miller, Pekin, IN, 9/19/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Chris
Chris was an excellent teacher. He helped us all climb higher and harder routes than we thought we could.
– Mary and Eric Bryan, Kentfield, CA, 9/19/2014

Canyoneering in Chamisa Canyon – Guided by Chris and John
The trip was amazing. It was a unique experience to “swim” through the wet canyons. We enjoyed the rock scrambling and rappelling as well. Our guides were very helpful and did a tandem rappel with our 8 year old son who was a little nervous to make the last 80 foot drop on his own. We had a great time!
– Derek, Tonya, Dallas and Dustin Richards, Holly, MI, 9/18/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Chris
Had a great experience. First time climber and instruction was flawless. Would definitely come again.
– Matt, Albertson, NY, 9/16/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Chris
So entertaining. The rock climbing was fun too. I was (really still am) afraid of heights… but I am so glad I did this.
– Corey, Brooklyn, NY, 9/16/2014

Family Rockaneering – Guided by Heather
Heather was an excellent guide. She was so patient with our 11 year old son and helped him to conquer his fears. We all had a wonderful time and felt very accomplished on our first climbing/rappelling trip.
– Stacy Proctor, Magnolia, TX 9/14/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Heather
It was amazing! We loved the rappelling! I had never done it before and I can’t wait till the next time. Heather was exceptional, so patient, taught well and created a wonderful experience. Thank you.
– Chelsie Oakford, Salt Lake City, UT 9/13/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by John and Heather
A month from today I’ll be 75. I was so excited to try the rappel that I wasn’t even scared. The guides were very professional and so helpful. They made the difference.
– Joan Burbock, Holdrege, NE 9/13/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and John
We had a great time. The history and geography information was a nice touch.
-Luke and Alison, Bokas, Golden, CO 9/11/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and John
Had a great time. Riley and John were excellent guides. We had never done it before so they were very patient and kind.
– Lisa and Lynette,Taylor Falls, MN 9/11/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at the Ice Cream Parlor – Guided by Chris H.
Awesome climbing while learning a lot about the Kane Creek area including native american petroglyphs.
– Iris Emata, Belmont, CA 9/11/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Chris H.
We were amazed at our guides knowledge of all aspects of the area. The history, flora, etc.
– Rick and Linda Furches, Oley, PA 9/7/2014

Canyoneering in Chamisa Canyon – Guided by Chris H.
Chris was great! He was really good at recognizing each individuals ability levels and providing quality advice in technical areas. The trip was awesome and there was so much to learn about Moab and the environment, along with good facts about climbing. We would definitely recommend them!!!
– Bill Nolan, Lakewood, CO 9/3/2014

Canyoneering in Hypatia Canyon – Guided by Riley
Great trip, I felt very comfortable with Riley the whole time and I enjoyed his enthusiasm! Thank you!
– The Crawfords, Warr Acres, OK 9/1/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Chris H.
It was a fantastic experience! A healthy fear of heights is not a problem. Once you’ve done the first rappel, everything else is fine. Chris not only assures you’ll be fine but also provides excellent guidance.
– Rohit Kadambi, San Jose, CA 9/2/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Chris H.
Best experience ever! We learned how to work as a team and were allowed to do our own knots after we were taught well. We felt comfortable to try the same climbs again for practice. We wouldn’t change a thing and couldn’t ask for a better guide and rock climbing company.
– Tom and Cyntra, Palm Harbor, FL 9/2/2014

August, 2014

Canyoneering in Hypatia Canyon – Guided by Riley
This will be for sure the highlight of our vacation in Utah. Riley was fantastic, we never felt rushed, always felt safe, the kids loved the experience. Perfect trip for families. We will come back for more!
– Monica Machado, New York, NY, 8/25/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin
Dustin was terrific; he was clear in explaining what was going to happen, instructions and was very reassuring, which was helpful to calm nerves. We really enjoyed this trip!
– The Scopelliti Family, 8/22/2014

Canyoneering in Chamisa Canyon – Guided by Chris H.
Chris was absolutely brilliant. Really patient with everyone and made us all feel confident. Good to chat too and would recommend it to anyone!
– Joshua Everest, Denver, CO, 8/22/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin
It was an epic trip that pushes you out of your comfort zone in the best way possible.
– Riley, Portland, OR, 8/20/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Chris H.
Great experience! I learned a lot about Moab, had fun and can’t wait to come back!
– Chaz Garrity, Randolph, NJ 8/18/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and Jerome
The trip was amazing. The guides were great and really friendly and made the trip fun. I love Rocks!!
– Amy Polaszeuski, Danen, CT, 8/18/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and Jerome
Both guides helped me get down the rope even though I am terrified of heights. Thank you.
– Harriet, Hannah and Hannah, New Zealand and United Kingdom, 8/18/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Chris H. and Jerome
This trip far exceeded our expectations. Our family of four has vastly different capabilities and we all were able to climb and enjoy ourselves. Jerome and Chris were awesome and their technical knowledge was priceless – they are awesome coaches! Thanks for a memorable Moab experience!
– The Karoff Family, Milton, MA 8/17/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley
Riley was excellent with my 10 year old who had a bit of trouble.
– The Chapnicks, Shaker Heights, OH, 8/17/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at the Ice Cream Parlor – Guided by Riley
My two sons, Joey and Daniel, and I had a great time on the trip. Riley was great. Perfect morning of climbing. Get out there and enjoy the outdoors with your family!
– Mike Lesnick, Fountain Valley, CA, 8/18/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at the Ice Cream Parlor – Guided by Heather
Best guide ever! She helped with my confidence by encouraging, being sweet and knowledgeable. It was the best climbing I’ve done! Great climbs and views.
– Monica Franco, Fort Collins, CO, 8/16/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Heather
Heather was beyond magnificent for the rappel into Negro Bill Canyon!!  Her knowledge and skill as well as her personality made us all feel so comfortable and welcome!!!  She is a diamond!!!
– Roger Arguello, 8/2/2014

July, 2014

Hiking in the Fiery Furnace – Guided by Riley
Tailored trip to our interests. Very safety cautious with kids. Great trip!
– The Himmelmanns, Fayette, MO, 7/28/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Evan
Evan is the man. He’s a fantastic guide and a really cool dude. Great employee.
– Paul Bierwagen, Acton, MA, 7/28/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Jerome
Exhilarating experience. Just enough adventure and self confidence building for someone needing a little coaching and self confidence. The gratification on so many faces for tackling something new was very rewarding to witness. Would recommend to anyone!
– Penny Foster, Westfield, IN, 7/26/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Riley
We had so much fun climbing! I was happily surprised at how much we were able to do with Riley’s guidance. Thanks so much guys!
– Danielle Weiss, Beachwood, OH, 7/26/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street- Guided by Riley
Beautiful Area. These guys were super knowledgeable, helpful and fun.
– Daniel Justin, St. Louis, MO, 7/26/2014

Canyoneering in Little Sinbad Canyon- Guided by Mia and Chris
Great little adventure with cool people in an awesome spot!
– Pascal Buholzer, Jona, Switzerland, 7/26/2014

Canyoneering in Little Sinbad Canyon – Guided by Mia and Chris
More high octane than we imagined. Nuts. Adrenaline packed and an amazing experience.
– Jack Firoozan, Croughton, UK, 7/26/2014

Hiking in the Fiery Furnace – Guided by Riley
We loved both canyoneering and the Fiery Furnace. I believe we all loved Fiery Furnace more!
– The Moormans, Orlando, FL, 7/26/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Heather
Heather did a great job making all seven of us feel at ease! Great Day!
– The Damsons, Huntsville, AL, 7/25/2014

Canyoneering in Chamisa Canyon – Guided by Riley
The trip and Riley exceeded our expectations. Signed up for the Fiery Furnace Hike tomorrow and praying Riley is our guide!
– The Moormans, Orlando, FL, 7/25/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at the Ice Cream Parlor – Guided by Chris and Jerome
The guides were very well versed and accommodating towards every climbers needs.
– The Fairbanks Family, Mission Hills, CA, 7/24/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at the Ice Cream Parlor – Guided by Chris and Jerome
Jerome and Chris were excellent guides – very helpful to the whole group and encouraging to the kids.
– Shane Christenson, Stillwater, MN, 7/24/2014

Tower Climb at Ancient Art – Guided by Riley
Amazing trip and climb for 1st time climbers. Thanks for 2 great days of climbing and adventure!
– Kim Myers, Tampa, FL 7/23/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin
This was the perfect adventure for Scouts – just the right amount of fun and adrenaline. Loved it.
– Treion Muller, Farmington, UT 7/23/2014

Canyoneering in Chamisa Canyon – Guided by Heather
Heather was great with our family! Our kids (ages 7, 9, 17) all had a good time, as did we. We’ll be back again for another tour!
– The Odars, Arlington, VA 7/19/2014

Cayoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and Dustin
We were looking for a family outing that incorporated adventure along with hiking; that’s what we got.
– The Wilsons, Mobile, AL, 7/19/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin and Joe
These guys were both fun and had great personalities!
– Jim Stanton, Temperance, MI, 7/18/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin and Joe
The guides are excellent. Very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the trip. Fantastic experience for our family but especially for our 2 teenagers who did their first rappelling. Thank you!!
– The Stevers, Doylestown, PA, 7/18/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and Mia
Fun was had by all. Guides with a sense of humor – refreshing. Not to forget the stunning views.
– Ty and Jen, San Antonio, TX, 7/17/2014

Hiking in the Fiery Furnace – Guided by Joe
Great trip. Joe did a great job turning the trip into an adventure for our family.
– The Schorno’s, Burlingame, CA, 7/17/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley
This trip was interesting and exhilarating. It was safe and fun. Truly Epic.
– Leonid Liptsen, Denver, CO, 7/16/2014

1/2 Day Rock Climbing at Wall Street – Guided by Dustin
I did not want to do this. Dustin made me confident that I could. It was a great activity for the kids and we all had an excellent time.
– The Browns, Tomahawk, WI, 7/16/2014

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Mia and Dustin
Amazing views and very knowledgeable guides, good at calming the nerves for even the most nervous guests.  It was awesome!
– Sara Latchem, Coventry, England 7/14/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin
Thanks for making our first trip so successful and memorable.  The extra line for safety let all of our family members rappel without worry.  Great trip!  Great Jokes! Great new adventure for us!
– The Jordans, Richmond, VA 7/14/14

Family Rockaneering – Guided by Riley
Excellent family adventure.  Great to see the children’s confidence build over the morning.  Riley did a terrific job getting our 7 year old to take the leap over the cliff.  Many thanks!
– Marcus Robson, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia 7/14/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley
Awesome Trip. The most down-to-earth no stress experience.  We felt like we were with a family friend who lived in the area.
– 7/13/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley
I felt so safe and reassured during my rappel (2nd in my life!  and years since my 1st time).  Loved hearing stories of the canyon’s history as well as the plants and wildlife.  Thanks!!
– Emily, El Cernito, CA and Jazmine, Sunnyside, NY 7/13/14

Canyoneering in Chamisa Canyon – Guided by Riley
Fun and knowledgeable about the area, good with kids and clearly professional and serious when he needed to be.  Thanks!
– Wilderness Ventures, Jackson Hole, WY 7/13/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Heather
Heather anticipated any help I needed and was so encouraging – built up my confidence.
– Louise Runyan, Alta Loma, CA 7/13/14

Canyoneering in the North Wash – Guided by Riley and Courtney
Outstanding adventure, both a physical and mental challenge.  Guides made the adventure very enjoyable, they were key to the success of our trip.
– Tony Pozzi, Rockford, IL 7/11/14

Half Day Rock Climbing – Guided by Dustin
A great way to help kids develop confidence and perseverance.  Even when the kids wanted to give up, Dustin talked them through it and encouraged them to keep trying.
– The Schneiders, New York, NY 7/10/14

Half Day Rock Climbing – Guided by Riley
Great outdoor fun!  Beautiful scenery.  Excellent guide.
– Mabel Ryder, Rochester, MN 7/9/14

Desert Hiking in the Fiery Furnace – Guided by Riley
As soon as we were greeted by Riley, his friendly smile and warm reception instantly made us feel comfortable and confident.  He was able to answer all of our questions and was really so knowledgeable!  Can’t wait to come back with kids and we will definitely be requesting Riley!
– Scott and Penny Duke, 7/8/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Heather
It was an inspiring experience worth every drop.
– Anupama Sataluri and Friends, Dallas, TX 7/5/14

Half Day Rock Climbing – Guided by Riley
What a great trip!  Fun for the whole family.  Our cautious 5 year old was climbing like Spiderman.  Our guide knew his stuff and gave just the right amount of guidance and support.
– Odelle, Cromwell, New Zealand 7/4/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Joe and Riley
Riley and Joe were fantastic guides.  Safety was never in doubt and they made the trip a lot of fun.
– Melissa, Donvale, Australia 7/3/14

Family Rockaneering – Guided by Riley
Riley did an awesome job on this trip.  We conquered so many fears and the scenery was absolutely amazing.  This trip was a must do for any family!  Super safe, Super fun!
– The Crum Family, Rochester, MN 7/3/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin and Joe
The company provided a once in a lifetime experience worth seeking out.  The guide’s personalities made the experience wonderful for the entire family with kids 16, 11, and 10 years old!  They were extremely knowledgeable.  Their education and experience supplemented the tour.
– James Dooghan, Olympia, WA 7/3/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin and Joe
It was so fun!  I learned so much about the canyon and rappelling and I would definitely do it again!
– Addie Croft, Georgia, 7/3/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin<
Diverse scenery – a little bit of everything, slickrock, natural bridges, canyoneering, valley hike out.  Super!
– Lauren Cantamessa, Danbury, CT 7/2/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin
By far, it was my favorite activity in Moab.  Dustin was a great guide, the rappelling was out of this world, and the hike was beautiful!  Couldn’t ask for any more!
– Chris Davis, Clarksville, TN 7/2/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Dustin
Great trip, we had a great time, our guide, Dustin was knowledgeable, personable and made everyone confident in their abilities.  We would love to do it again.
– Robin Davis, Clarksville, TN 7/2/14

Half Day Rock Climbing – Guided by Dustin
Dustin related to all members of the family.  Safe, Challenging, Goal Setting, Encouragement.  Well Done!
– The McClouds, Johns Creek, GA 7/2/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and Evan
Riley was absolutely amazing helping my daughter through her rappel.  Thank you for the wonderful experience.
– Trista Wilson, Renton, WA 7/2/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley and Evan
Not to be missed.  Fun beyond our already high expectations.
– The Fowlers, Austin, TX 7/2/14

Canyoneering in Ephedra’s Grotto – Guided by Riley
Riley was excellent.  Patient, friendly and made us feel very safe.  Very impressed with his knowledge!  Very happy with this adventure.
– The Rowans, Fort Collins, CO 7/1/14